Glen Lochy distillery opened in Fort William in 1898, as yet another example of the late-Victorian Whisky boom. Glenlochy survived the crash of the 1900s until 1919, where it closed for the next 18 years. The Second World War hit the industry hard, and Glenlochy remained closed until 1954. It closed again in 1968 before reopening again shortly before its final closure in 1983.
Today, a lot of the complex still stands as a guest house and housing. The house style was medium bodied with notes of vanilla, coconut, malty fruit and hints of peat smoke. It was bottled twice as part of the Rare Malts range by Diageo, while independent bottles are also occasionally seen.